Pick Me Up

What is the one word or phrase that immediately cheers you up when you hear it?

Of course…

“Let’s have some dessert!”

What else can thrill me more!  Well, I guess there must be something else but this is definitely one of the most effective phrases to cheer me up.

Others non-sweets-related would be…

“I’m just thinking about you.”

“I miss you.”

“I love you.”

Boring, are they?  Gee…the more phrases I come up with, the more I sound like a lonely, boring, old maid!  Let’s stick to the dessert then!!

5 thoughts on “Pick Me Up

  1. Pingback: Daily Prompt: Pick Me Up – Yesssssssss | Chronicles of an Anglo Swiss

Leave a Reply

